Training Opportunities

  • #4900 Mental Health Training for Jailers

    The Victoria County Sheriff’s Office will have the TCJS Mandated Course #4900 Mental Health Training for Jailers on July 21, 2021, 8am-5pm for any outside agencies/officers. There is no charge for the training. Our location is 101 N. Glass Street, Victoria, Texas 77901. To register for Training, please email vcsotraining@vctx.org or call 361-574-8032. If you have any questions, please contact our Training Unit.

  • COST
    This training is offered at NO COST.

  • MORE INFORMATION

    Karnes City, TX
    Christina Faanoa
    cfaanoa@geogroup.com
    830-780-3525 ext:110

    Longview, TX
    Sgt Donald Whitehead
    donald.whitehead@co.gregg,tx.us
    903-843-2541

    Crane, TX
    Cpt Sergio Sifeuntez
    Sergio.Sifuentez@co.crane.tx.us
    432-558-3571 ext. 504

    Hondo, TX
    Jail Administrator Mace Martinez
    mace.martinez@medinacountytexas.org
    830-741-6058

    Cotulla, TX
    830-483-5164

    Gilmer, TX
    Lt Vanessa Ferguson
    vanessa.ferguson@countyofupshur.com
    903-680-8225

    Waco, TX
    Lana Gudgel
    lana.gudgel@hot.cog.tx.us
    254-292-1891

    ©2021 Texas Jail Association.
    The TJA logo is a registered trademark of
    The Texas Jail Association.

    sharese@shsu.edu   936-294-1687   /TexasJailAssociation