Board of Directors

 

President Steve Fisher
Walker County

Walker County Sheriff's Office
717 FM 2821, Suite 500
Huntsville, TX 77320
Phone: (936) 435-2400
Fax: (936) 435-2440
sfisher@co.walker.tx.us

 


Scott Simonton

Past President Scott Simonton
Palo Pinto County

Palo Pinto County Sheriff's Office
402 Cedar Street
Palo Pinto, TX 76484
Phone: (940) 659-3593
Fax: (940) 659-3801
deputysimonton@yahoo.com


1st Vice-President Kim Howell
Lubbock County

Lubbock County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 10536
Lubbock, TX 79403
Phone: (806) 775-7005
khowell@co.lubbock.tx.us

 


2nd Vice-President Shane Poole
Travis County

Travis County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 1748
Austin, TX 78767
Phone: (512) 854-5326
shane.poole@co.travis.tx.us

 


3rd Vice-President Jennifer Stephens
Kaufman County

Kaufman County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Drawer 849
Kaufman, TX 75142
Phone: (972) 932-9736
sgtstephens@kaufmanso.com

 


Carla StoneTreasurer Carla Stone
Kaufman County

Kaufman County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Drawer 849
Kaufman, TX 75142
Phone: (972) 932-9736
chiefstone@kaufmancounty.net

 


Secretary Jennifer Matejicek
Grimes County

Grimes County Sheriff's Office
382 FM 149 West
Anderson, TX 75751
Phone: (936) 873-2151
jmatejicek@co.grimes.tx.us



Director Larry Don Cook
Chambers County

Chambers County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 998
Anahuac, TX 77514
Phone: (409) 267-8337
lcook@co.chambers.tx.us

 


Director Byron Shelton
Bell County

Bell County Sheriff's Office
2405 S Loop 121
Belton, TX 76513
Phone: (254) 933-5451
byron.shelton@co.bell.tx.us


Director Todd Allen
Tom Green County

Tom Green County Sheriff's Office
122 West Harris
San Angelo, TX 76903
Phone: (325) 659-6597
todd.allen@tomgreencountytx.gov


Director Martin Gonzales
Atascosa County

Atascosa County Sheriff's Office
1108 Campbell Avenue
Jourdanton, TX 78026
Phone: (830) 769-3434
martin.gonzales@acso-tx.org


Director Kevin Stuart
Brazos County

Brazos County Sheriff's Office
1835 Sandy Point Road
Bryan, TX 77807
Phone: (979) 361-4814
kstuart@brazoscountytx.gov


Director David Burrous
Hardin County

Hardin County Sheriff's Office
300 West Monroe Street
Kountze, TX 77625
Phone: (409) 246-5100
david.burrous@co.hardin.tx.us

 


Sheriff Representative Dennis Wilson
Limestone County

Limeston County Sheriff’s Office
912 N. Tyus Street
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: (254) 729-3278
dwilson@co.limestone.tx.us

 


Vendor Representative Chris Medley
Galls

Galls
Phone:  (210) 896-0953
medley-chris@galls.com

 


Vendor Representative Kyle McNew
TEEX - Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

TEEX
200 Technology Way
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: (979) 845-6677
kyle.mcnew@teex.tamu.edu


Chaplain Jerry Baker
Houston County

Houston County Sheriff's Office
112 East Houston
Crockett, TX 75835
Phone: (936) 544-2862
hcso5201@gmail.com

 


Historian Carmella Jones
Retired - Armstrong County Sheriff

P.O. Box 103

Olton, TX 79064

Phone: (512) 924-4183

cj@carmellajones.com

 


Sergeant-at-Arms Brent Phillips
Polk County

Polk County Sheriff's Office
1733 North Washington
Livingston, TX 77351
Phone: (936) 327-6822
dbrentphillips@hotmail.com


Bill BryanParliamentarian Bill Bryan

Retired - Bell County

P.O. Box 1056
Belton, TX 76513
Phone: (254) 780-0288
wjb@vvm.com

 


Executive Director Sharese Hurst
Correctional Management Institute of Texas

CMIT / SHSU
Box 2296
Huntsville, TX 77341-2296
Phone: (936) 294-1687
Fax: (936) 294-1671
sharese@shsu.edu